Follow eufisica

Follow eufisica

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2009

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2009
"for studies of the structure and function
of the ribosome"

Venkatraman Ramakrishnan (United Kingdom) - MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology Cambridge, United Kingdom - b. 1952(in Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu, India)
Thomas A. Steitz (USA) - Yale University New Haven, CT, USA; Howard Hughes Medical Institute - b. 1940

Ada E. Yonath (Israel) - Weizmann Institute of Science Rehovot, Israel - b. 1939

Titles, data and places given above refer to the time of the award.

Post a Comment

Featured Post

IBSE about Light Pollution

Here is my presentation that happened in the Discover the Cosmos Conference (Volos, Greece - 2013). The presentation was an Inquiry Base...

Twitter Updates

<- widget2 ->

Popular Posts